Weird Week

Well the first week without football is over and it was kind of all over the place. Monday and Tuesday were sad, but very productive. I had so much energy I organized my sock drawer… MY SOCK DRAWER!!! I haven’t organized it a day in my life and I just finally did it. I also organized my closet, cleaned out my folders, cleaned my bathroom, and a crap ton of other stuff. Then Tuesday after school was equipment turn in and that’s when it really hit me, that I can relax. I can slow down and take some time for myself. So that’s what I did, Nothing.

The rest of week was very relaxing. Wednesday night I felt awful, so my mom let me stay home from school. Then the next day I went on a college visit, but that was about it. It was much needed and very peaceful. I slept so much. I averaged 14 hours a night from Wednesday to Saturday and that’s not counting naps. It was incredible. I’m not going to lie I’m really far behind, but I don’t care. Now hold on Mr.Durham I know you’re reading this let me explain. I am NOT saying I don’t care about my school work. I’m saying I care more about my physical well-being than a few assignments that will be completed… eventually. I feel relaxed, at ease, like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I miss football, but I needed a break and I’m ready to get back on my feet again.

Published by alexlovesblogging

I am cool guy

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started